Click to Home
Go To Search
Email pagePrint page
Hunt County Justice of the Peace Offices

Precinct 1 Place 1

The Honorable Judge Wayne Money

Precinct 1 Place 2

The Honorable Judge Sheila Linden

Precinct 2

The Honorable Judge Kerry Crews

Precinct 3

The Honorable Judge Christie Roundtree 
(Wolfe City)

Precinct 4
The Honorable Judge David McNabb

 The Texas Constitution requires that each county in the State establish between one and eight justice of the peace precincts, depending upon the population of the county. Also, depending on the population of the precinct, either one or two justice of the peace courts are to be established in each precinct. There are approximately 820 justice of the peace courts in Texas.

Justice of the peace courts have original jurisdiction in Class C misdemeanor criminal cases, which are less serious minor offenses. These courts also have jurisdiction of minor civil matters. A justice of the peace may issue search or arrest warrants, and may serve as the coroner in counties where there is no provision for a medical examiner. These courts also function as small claims courts.

Rules for Justice Court Cases 2013

Fee Schedule

Pay Traffic Citations

Precinct Map   or... (PDF format)  Here 

Self-Help Resources